Innovation Awards

About the Innovation in Education Awards


The Classroom of the Future Foundation (CFF) is proud to host the marquee event in San Diego County for galvanizing the business and education community around innovation in the classroom. On September 16, 2020, CFF will celebrate its 17th annual event by convening more than 450+ educators and business leaders to honor a group of classroom programs, educators, and students that model the future of K-12 education.

Following an intensive application and selection process for our Innovation Grant Program, four classroom programs will be recognized at the event for their ability to get students excited about learning and enhance learning outcomes through the effective use of technology. Each classroom awardee will receive a financial grant of $5,000 to help scale this innovative program in their school district. 

inspire Award

The Inspire Award is given to programs that inspire, excite, motivate, spark and/or influence teachers to teach and students to learn through exceptional, unprecedented or extraordinary programs. 

innovate Award

The Innovate Award showcases the creative innovations of the programs that facilitate enhanced teaching and learning. This award specifically focuses on the uniqueness of the “program actions” that promotes teacher innovation, increases student interest and drives performance and/or achievement.

achieve Award

The Achieve Award showcases innovative programs that are able to quantify program results/achievements that drive student learning. It specifically focuses on the “program evidence” that directly correlates to positive student outcomes.

impact Award

The Impact Award is the most prestigious award given to the ONE program that embodies the first three attributes: inspire, innovate, and achieve which culminate to realize the fourth: IMPACT on teachers, students and your community. This program exceeds all others in its ability to impact students and teachers through inspiring, innovative, exceptional, unprecedented and/or extraordinary program components that are verified by quantitative and sustained results. Additionally, this program substantiates its sustainability and can be replicated by others.



Our 2020 Innovation Grant Award winners will be honored at the 17th Annual Innovation in Education Awards on September 16, 2020 at SeaWorld San Diego. A limited number of complimentary tickets are provided to all 42 school districts in San Diego County. Tickets are also available for purchase, in addition to sponsorship opportunities

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options