Register Now for the 2013 Innovation in Education Awards

Posted in: CFF News
Tags: , , , , ,

You are invited! The Classroom of the Future Foundation (CFF) welcomes you to join us to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the Innovation in Education Awards on May 22, 2013, at the University of San Diego’s Hahn Center from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.


This year the Impact Award will be presented to the San Diego Unified School District for its district-wide commitment to incorporate 21st-century technology in the classroom.  Interactive whiteboards, netbooks or iPads for all 130,000 students and other interconnected technologies are becoming the defining characteristics of the district’s five-year plan for its 7,000 classrooms.  Dinner and Impact Award sponsor SDG&E will present a $10,000 check to San Diego Unified.

The Inspire Award will be given to Valhalla High School Digital Arts program.  Its part of the school’s career technical education pathway in the arts, media and entertainment, modeled after video games and gaming in a classroom setting dubbed “MacLab.”  Award sponsor Qualcomm will present $5,000 to Valhalla.

The San Marcos Unified School District will receive the Innovate Award for utilizing web-conferences to cost-effectively provide professional development for its staff.  The district’s 457 elementary teachers participate in the program that focuses on the California educations common core state standards.  Award sponsor EDmin will present the $5,000 award.

The PRIDE Academy in the Santee Elementary School District will be honored for the second time, receiving the Achieve Award for converting the school year format in one that emphasizes continual project-based learning, teamwork, collaboration and the use for modern educational technology.  The program won the Inspire Award in 2010 and now three years later, student achievement scores are increasing.  The Achieve Award includes $5,000 from sponsor Mission Federal Credit Union.

To register for the dinner and awards event, we’ve provide two options:
Online: Visit then click the link to register for tickets
Phone: Call the CFF office at 858.292.3869 with your payment

For more information, click to download the 2013 Invitation to the Innovation in Education Awards (PDF)

CFF 2013 Sponsors

Thank you to our 2013 sponsors!

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options